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STATE OF DELAWARE
DEPARTMENT OF LABOR                 
DIVISION OF INDUSTRIAL AFFAIRS
Office of Construction Enforcement Industry
                                                                                                 252 Chapman Road                                               Telephone (302)761-8200
STE 210
Newark, DE 19702                                                        






APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATE OF REGISTRATION
19 Del.C. Chapter 36

All applications must be accompanied by a check or money order made payable to:
“Delaware Department of Labor, Contractor Registration” 
Mail to: Department of Labor, Office of Contractor Registration, 252 Chapman Rd, suite 210, Newark, DE 19702
WE DO NOT ACCEPT CASH

New Application/ 1-year Renewal:				Two-Year Renewal **
□ $200.00 Private*						□ $300.00 Private*
□ $300.00 Public*						□ $500.00 Public*
□ $500.00 Both*						□ $800.00 Both*

*All Fees are Non-Refundable
** Only available to businesses that have completed two consecutive years with no recorded labor law violations. If you are unsure please contact the Office Construction Enforcement. 

List your FEIN, SSN or ITIN Number:

Enter Valid Delaware Business License number: ________________________________
Trade Name/ DBA____________________________________________________________
Company Name_____________________________________________________________
Principal Business Address____________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________

Telephone number(s)_________________________________________________________
Fax________________________________________________________________________
E-mail Address_______________________________________________________________

Custodian of Records Address:
(Custodian of Records is the person(s) responsible keeping records in the ordinary course of business and accepts legal documents)
Address Line 1_____________________________________________________________________
City______________________________________________________________________________
ZIP Code__________________________________________________________________________
State_____________________________________________________________________________


If principal business address is NOT with State of Delaware:
Registered Delaware Agent (Name)

Address Line 1_____________________________________________________________________
Address Line 2_____________________________________________________________________
City______________________________________________________________________________
ZIP Code__________________________________________________________________________
State_____________________________________________________________________________

Is your business a publicly traded entity?
 Yes  No 

Enter the names of ALL corporate officers: (Please Print)

_____________________________________	_________________________________
_____________________________________	_________________________________
_____________________________________	_________________________________

Select the type of business that you are registering:
 Sole Proprietorship or Individual
 Partnership (including General, Limited, or Limited Liability Partnership)
 Corporation, including Professional Association
 Sub-Chapter S Corporation, including QSSS
 Non-profit entity or Governmental Agency
 Fiduciary, including Estate or Trust
 Limited Liability Company
 Other Please specify:_________________________________________________________

Does your business have employees?
Yes  No 

How many employees does your business employ?
 1-10
 11-19
 20 or more

Enter your Delaware State Unemployment Insurance Account Number (SUI): 

Do you have Workers Compensation Coverage in the State of Delaware?
Yes  No 
If yes, what is the date of expiration of the Workers Compensation Coverage?
Date:
Policy Number:
A copy of your policy must be submitted with this application or submitted via email at:
Will you have one or more employees primarily engaged in this business in the State of Delaware for more than five consecutive work days at a single time, or working for a business of any sort in which one or more employees are primarily engaged in the business of the employer for more than an aggregate of three weeks in any six month period? A week shall consist of 5 consecutive workdays.
Yes  No 
If there is a change in policies at any time during the registration term, the new policy must be provided to the Office of Contractor Registration immediately. For guidance, please call 302-430-7702 or email at:
Within the last 6 years, has the entity or any person holding a financial interest in the entity ever received notifications from the Department of Labor that it has incurred any violations of the following Delaware Department of Labor Laws?
· Prevailing Wage Law
· Workplace Fraud Act
· Wage Payment and Collection Act
· Minimum Wage Law
· Workers Compensation Law
· Unemployment Law
· Child Labor Law
· Discrimination Act
· Contractor Registration Act
Yes  No 

If yes, please list the outcome and date of each offense in the space below. Add additional paper if needed.
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Is the business currently under investigation or involved in litigation due to the violation of any Delaware labor laws?
Yes  No 
** TIP You can learn about Delaware Labor Laws at the Office of Labor Law Enforcement website. https://labor.delaware.gov/divisions/industrial-affairs/labor-law/
Has the contractor or any person(s) holding a financial interest in the contractor’s business been convicted of home improvement fraud under Delaware law Title 11§ 916 or new home construction fraud under Delaware law Title 11§917?
 Yes  No 
Has the contractor or any person(s) holding a financial interest in the contractor’s business been found to have engaged in an unlawful practice under §2513 of Title 6?
 Yes  No 

Do you have an Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) Company Safety Plan?
 Yes  No 
An Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) Safety Plan is required by the Delaware Department of Labor. Please contact the OSHA office for assistance with creating the required Safety Plan at Number (302) 761-8219
This information will determine under what title your business will be searchable by the public in addition to the business name on the public website.

If you need help determining your entity's code, please visit the NAICS website.

	NAIC
	TITLE
	NAIC
	TITLE

	o 213111
	Drilling Oil & Gas Wells
	o 213112
	Support Activities for Oil & Gas Operations

	o 236220
	Commercial &Institutional Building Construction
	o 237110
	Water & Sewer Line & Related Structures Construction

	o 237120
	Oil & gas Pipeline & Related Structures Construction
	o 237310
	Highway, Street, & Bridge Construction

	o 237990
	Other Heavy & Civil Engineering Construction
	o 238110
	Poured Concrete Foundation & Structure Contractors

	o 238130
	Framing Contractors
	o 238140
	Masonry Contractors

	o 238160
	Roofing Contractors
	o 238190
	Other Foundation, Structure, & Building Exterior Contractors

	o 238210
	Electrical Contractors &Other Wiring Installation Contractors
	o 238220
	Plumbing, heating, & air-conditioning Contractors

	o 238290
	Other Building Equipment Contractors
	o 238310
	Drywall & Insulations Contractors

	o 238320
	Painting & Wall Covering Contractors
	o 238330
	Flooring Contractors

	o 238350
	Finish Carpentry Contractors
	o 238910
	Site Preparation Contractors

	o 238990
	All Other Specialty Trade Contractors
	o 484110
	General Freight Trucking, local

	o 541320
	Landscape Architectural Services
	o 561990
	All Other Support Services

	o 562211
	Hazardous Waste Treatment & Disposal
	o 562910
	Remediation Services

	o OTHER
	____________________________________________________
	 
	 











By signing this document, I hereby swear or affirm that the information contained in this document is true to the best of my knowledge and recollection.  I understand that any false statement or omission which this document contains may subject me to criminal or civil penalties, including liability under the Delaware False Claims and Reporting Act; it may also result in the denial, suspension or revocation of my organization’s request for registration.  Should this document contain any false statement or omission of which I subsequently become aware, I swear or affirm that I will immediately notify the Delaware Department of Labor of this false statement or omission. 

By signing this document, I authorize the Department of Labor to contact other state
agencies to confirm that the information this application contains is true and accurate.  I am aware that the Department of Labor may take action based upon information supplied to it by other state agencies contradicting the statements this document contains; and that this may result in adverse action against me, including (but not limited to) criminal or civil penalties, liability under the Delaware False Claims and Reporting Act, and denial, suspension or revocation of my organization’s request for registration

I also understand by submitting this application that I will not receive any notifications or reminders from the Department of Labor or any other third-party vendors it is solely my responsibly to stay compliant with the contractor registry act. 

I have read and agree to the Terms and Conditions above:

Yes No


Print Name 

_________________________________
Owner / Officer Signature

_____________________________________________
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